• No Products in the Cart

Fine Art Wedding Inspiration at the Nasher

In regards to my work, I think the greatest hi light of my year in 2018 was the opportunity to style a fine art wedding shoot at the Nasher Sculpture Center in Dallas with Sami Kathryn Photography. I also provided all of the lovely hand-dyed silk details which are seen throughout almost every capture!

From the moment Sami first approached me about teaming up with her for the Nasher shoot, I couldn’t contain my excitement. I crave any opportunity to contribute my passion for styling and making things lovely. In addition, working with plant-based dyes has become a guilty pleasure of mine, which made the creation of the subtle sheer gauze silk runners and napkins that graced the table, the ribbons that dripped from cake, bouquets, and place settings such a joy to create. I also deeply relished the opportunity to work with such talented and friendly vendors… Dallas’s small business community possesses such rich talent and kindness! I felt such creative freedom while styling all of the little details, and felt so blessed to be part of such a beautiful day.

I hope you enjoy the fabulous images below, this team was incredible to work with!

The Team

Photographer | Sami Kathryn Photography

samikathryn.com @samikathryn

Styling | Sami Kathryn Photography and Becca Mercer of Oh Be Joyful Creative

Venue | Nasher Sculpture Center nashersculpturecenter.org

Florals | Flower Shack Blooms flowershackblooms.com @flowershackblooms

Silk Ribbon & Table Runner | Oh Be Joyful Creative beccamercer.com @ohbejoyfulcreative

HMUA | Brite Bar Beauty britebarbeauty.com @britebarbeauty

Stationery | Little Carabao Studio littlecarabaostudio.com  @littlecarabaostudio

Paintings | Jennifer Seibert Studios jenniferseibert.com @jenniferseibertstudios

Cake | Manda Mobley Cake Studio mandamobley.com @mandamobleycakestudio

Macarons | We the Birds wethebirdsmacarons.com @we.the.birds

Ring Boxes | Voeu du Coeur voeu-du-coeur.com @voeu_du_coeur

Bridal Attire | Bridal Boutique of Lewisville bridalboutiquelewisville.com @bblewisville

Bridal Gown | Lea Ann Belter lea-annbelter.com  @leaannbelterbridal

Bridal Veil | Toni Federici tonifederici.com  @tonifederici

Tables & Chairs | Big D Rentals bigdpartyrentals.com  @bigdpartyrentals

Bride & Groom Gifts | Loved & Found lovedandfoundbox.com @lovedandfoundbox

Groom’s Ring |Manly Bands manlybands.com  @manlybands

Bride’s Jewelry |Sparkle La Vie sparklelavie.com  @sparklelavie

Bridesmaids’ Jewelry | GLDN gldn.com  @itsgldn Bridesmaids’ Dresses | Azazie azazie.com  @iheartazazie

Tux | Generation Tux generationtux.com @generationtux

Linens | Julie Domokos

Shoes | Kate Whitcomb katewhitcomb.com @katewhitcombshoes

Film Lab | The Find Lab thefindlab.com

Bride & Groom Models | Abi & Charlie Poe @abi.poe

Bridesmaids Models | Avery Bush & Kelsey Champion @sweetandsavery @kelschamp

Sculpture Garden Wedding

 

Lovely Details…

beccamercer

Thank you for stopping by! I am the owner & designer behind Oh Be Joyful Creative, a small business in Dallas, Texas whose heart's desire is to infuse people's celebrations with joy and creative intentionality. Let me know what I can do for you and how we can dream up something gloriously unique together.

January 21, 2019
March 15, 2019

RELATED POSTS

LEAVE A COMMENT